Newdora Knee Compression Braces

Cost At Time of Writing Review: $19.99
Rating: 5/5 Stars

I have all kinds of things wrong with my knees, hips, and backs. It’s sad, considering I’m still pretty young in the grand scheme of things. Easily, though, the worst part of it all is my knees. I have degenerative cartilage, ensuring any day I take too many steps, go up a hill too ambitiously, walk up stairs, or do anything above a slow walk. Naturally, I’m on a life-long quest to find things that help me minimize my knee pain.

20160818_183437

Tell me I don’t look so cool.

These knee braces by Newdora are really great. They come in multiple sizes, so make sure you measure your knee before ordering. I was going to go with the Large, but realized I fell right in the middle of their XL size. They looked big, but they slipped on easily and fit nicely. They’re snug around the knees (compression), but don’t limit my mobility at all.

Here’s the crazy thing. I can squat in these. I can jog in these. They help my knee pain by an insane amount. I’m not a product endorser, but for me to be able to exercise without terrible pain…well, it’s not something I’m really used to. Sure, my hips and back still hurt, but my knees felt fine. I cannot stress that enough.

They’re well made. Nice and thick. They feel like they’ll hold up for a long time because of that. The seams are all tight, with no loose stitching. There is a downside to how thick they are, though. They don’t breathe, like, at all. Within an hour of wearing them, my legs beneath are a shallow sea of sweat.

A small price to pay for less pain, if you ask me.

I wore these for eight hours one day, which may have been too long. At the tops and bottoms, they left a deep crease in my skin. The same kind of crease you get around your waist if your pants are too tight. It wasn’t something that hurt, or cut off blood flow, but it was uncomfortable enough to note. These might not really be all day compression sleeves.

At the end of the day, these do their job. They do them well, and they do them at an affordable price.

I received this product discounted for purpose of review.

Leave a comment