Foxtop 12.5 Inch Colorful Wall Clock

Fun for a kid’s room!

Cost At the Time of Writing the Review: $24.98
Rating: out of 5 stars

I wear glasses, but my vision at a distance is still poor at best, so it’s important to me to have a clock with nice big numbers that are easy to read. I’m basically a 90 year old man trapped in a mid-twenties year old body. Such is life. This clock is really great in that respect.

20160817_181848

It looks pretty good on a wall, even if I put it a little too close to the ceiling. 

It’s plastic, or, as the page listing says, “imitation wood,” which isn’t something I normally opt for. I’m into antiques, which generally means I’m into things made of wood, made by hand, made with love. That being said, this is a pretty nice looking plastic clock, but it’s still that kind of plastic that you find at rummage sales every year for a buck or two.

It runs on one AA battery, and the battery life seems to be significant. There should be no worries about frequently changing out the batteries. It has that same simple quartz movement that so many clocks nowadays have that run for months and months with just one battery. Because of that cheap, yet infallible, quartz movement, it keeps perfect time.

While this clock is pleasing to the eye, there is a pretty glaring flaw. It’s advertised as a non-ticking clock, but it most definitely has a tick. A big, loud, audible tick. That doesn’t both me, a lover of wind-up tick-tock clocks, but for anyone wanting to buy this because it’s silent, that’s a deal breaker. Pass on by this. If you don’t mind a ticking sound coming from your clock, then this may be the clock for you.

I received this product discounted for purpose of review.

Leave a comment